top of page

The Best Fire Station EVER!!!


OKAY gang! Sorry this took a bit, the wifi in my house is going crazy! We finally had to plug in a cord to the computer - that's like dinosaur times! Anyway, I just have to tell you how awesome the new Fire Station 10 is in Mira Lagos. Grand Prairie, Mansfield, and Cedar Hill are working together to get to us as quickly as possible if there is an emergency, so it could be either one knocking on your door - seconds count!

Back to the station. It's big, I mean really BIG. The people who are going to work there will get to enjoy a super cool dinner table, it's so nice, you have to see it on the video. They have plenty of rooms get some rest. Any cook would be in heaven in their kitchen, let me tell you, it is amazing! Man, I'd give anything to watch a movie in their movie room, well I guess it's really a living room, but it feels like a media room! The bays for the fire truck, ambulance and boat are HUGE! Oh yes, they just bought a boat!

I met so many nice people. I didn't realize I was sitting on the council members row. I had a good chat with Council Member Greg Giessner, got some good pictures of Mayor Ron Jensen and Chief Fite, Richard Fregoe, Jorga Clemson, and Bob Hodges - he can tell you lots of stories about the USS Fort Fisher! I sat down with Fire Chief Fite and we had a very informative interview. You'll learn a lot about the station and what it takes to become a fire fighter by checking out the video - and you'll get to see the BEST FIRE STATION EVER!!!!

Thank you to Whitney Fowler, Cami McKillop, and Chief Fite for making the interview possible. Chief Fite, thank you taking time to talk with me, I know it was busy day for you. Thank you also for the rare and amazing coin. I'm going to take good care of it! Ms. Jurik and Mr. Fitch, thank you for all your words of encouragement. I'm going to try my best to keep up the good work!

Hope you enjoy the video (again, sorry it's a little late). I had a great time!

Oh! Got questions about my visit? Email me by clicking here!


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page