top of page

Kool-Aid for Houston Results

Hey guys, so I did this little thing called Kool-Aid for Houston. I set up a Kool-Aid stand in my neighborhood and collected a total of $174.71! Half of the money is going to JJ Watt's Houston Flood Relief and the other half is going to my church, Crossroads Christian Church.

Just in case you don't know who JJ Watt is, he is one of the biggest boys in football. He IS the BEST defensive lineman in the league!

Crossroads Christian Church just sent a truckload of supplies to Houston with three men from our church. My church will continue to help so please be sure to click on the link for Crossroads above.

Tomorrow, I will deposit the money in the bank and make the payments to each organization, stay tuned for that!

I just want to thank all the people who made this possible, my brother for taking me to get the Kool-Aid, cups, and ice; and, my mom and dad for buying it; and, all the people friends, church members, and people I don't even know for coming out to support what I was doing.

One man prayed for us and is planning on visiting our church next Sunday. A lot of people gave me encouragement and told me I was brave for what I was doing, that a little bit really does make a difference, and if everybody did a little bit, it would help a lot. One man even gave me BIG challenge, more details on that later.

Next steps, I will be going to the bank to deposit the money so I will be updating you on thats so stay tuned to find out what's going on. Thank you, bye guys!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page