top of page

JAKES REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


You asked for it! It's a Jakes review and it's here! So first off, I have to thank my best friend's family for taking me! They got an invite to the private opening, mom and daughter couldn't make it, so son's best friend was invited. So you know, the kid in me is never saying no to free food! We went and to our surprise, we were right at home with lots of people we know!

All about the appetizers

Let's start with the Jakes Chips and Queso. The dip had peppers on it, you'd have to ask my buddy about how it tasted!

On to the CHEEZ FRIES!!!! Or as Jakes calls them, Cheddar fries.

It had...BACONNNN! A million outta 10 on those cheez fries Jakes! Delicious!

I really want to bring those home, though!

Drinks!

I had root beer and sprite. They also have Dr. Pepper, COKE, and other usual sodas.

FOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!

BURGERS!!!!

I got the JAKES SPECIAL. It comes with cheez, lettuce, tomato, and thousand island sauce. I got it without tomato and replaced the sauce with honey mustard. The burger, well imagine this for the burger size...if I were to put my two fists together side by side and two fists tall, that was pretty much about the size of the burger. And EVERY bite was DELICIOUS!!!!!!

SIDES

We got fries and onion rings. Every bit was AWESOME!!!!

DESSERT

The dessert we got was SHAKES!!!! We got strawberry, oreo, and tow chocolate shakes. I had the strawberry shake. It came with whipped cream and cherries on top. Gotta say it was delicious. It was like while I was drinking it I was having a party in my mouth full of sweetness!

Final thoughts...

You've gotta go check out the newest burgers and more spot in town. It'll be drawing the crowds! You'll find it where you smell the really good burgers cooking, but I'll give you the address anyway.

Jakes Burgers

3540 E. Broad Street, Ste. 132

Mansfield, TX 76063

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page