top of page

The Whizbang Machine Book Review - Another BOOK NOOK Post!


The Whizbang Machine Book Review

Can't Get Enough of This Book!

Hey guys did y’all go to Book Fest right here in Mansfield, Texas? Did you enjoy it? I sure did! I got to spend some time with the extremely talented author, Danielle A. Vann, but more to come on that in another post! This post is a review of her newest book, The Whizbang Machine. I received an advance reading copy of The Whizbang Machine from Waldorf Publishing Company in exchange for my honest review.

The Whizbang Machine is a young adult mystery and the first book in the series. I enjoyed the higher-level complexity of the book. It’s full of twists and turns that you’ll never see coming. I rate it a 20 out of 5, but hey, I know I can’t really do that, so if I can only give it five stars, then it definitely gets 5 stars.

The story is about a fifteen year old girl named Elizabeth Yale. Elizabeth’s father passed away when she was 8. Her grandfather, Jack, is unable to deal with his only child now gone so he packs up and leaves Elizabeth alone with her mom until he returns.

When he does return, he brings Elizabeth a typewriter. Every time she tries to type on it, a weird sound comes out like this, “Whiz bang, bang whiz,” something like that. There’s something very strange and not quite right about the typewriter, so, Elizabeth and Jack head out to discover more secrets about the mysterious typewriter. The typewriter also types by itself. Creepy, right? One of the things it keeps typing is this, “One thousand and forty years the curse will remain until the rightful owner shall turn back the hands of time and correct a Royal mistake. The secret will eat away at those who come to play like a disease.”

To find out more, you’ll have to read the story – and trust me, you’ll have a hard time putting the book down. I finished it in record time because I kept wanting to know what was coming next! Now it’s your turn!

This is my review of The Whizbang Machine published by Waldorf Publishing, hitting bookshelves on November 15th! Be sure to get your copy! ​ Drop me an email to let me know what you think of my review! KidChris signing out.

Follow Danielle A. Vann and be the first to know about new books and where you can catch her signing The Whizbang Machine!

Follow Danielle A. Vann on:

Follow me on:

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page