top of page

Schlotzsky's Part 2


Hi peoples, how are y'all today? We are back talking about Schlotzsky's again, you know, the place that had the grand opening where the first 100 people got free Schlotzsky's for a year. Well guess what, guess what, guess what? We won it!

I got up early and had to wait in line for hours but it was worth it. I brought a book because I couldn't bring any video games...wait, could I? They gave us cookies samples. Chocolate chip was my favorite out of chocolate chip and sugar cookies. I got to meet and interview Dean, the owner of Schlotzsky's. I can't wait to go back and get one of the gourmet sandwiches made with bread that they bake right there IN THE STORE! Talk about fresh! This location will serve breakfast, too!

To get ready for the grand opening, they were baking Cinnabons practically ALL NIGHT LONNNNNGGGG! That's crazy! Eh...I'm not complaining. If I had to go to work that early, but I knew the customers and everybody who ate the Cinnabons would like them, I wouldn't be complaining. We also got to take six Cinnabons home. I devoured two of them. Devoured. Didn't eat it them, no, I devoured them - two of them. I guess I had to share some with my family. I don't know why, but mom said I had to. Ugh! I didn't want to. They are really good. You should try to go by and visit..I mean you should definitely go by and visit, dun dun dun!!!! Good bye!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page